1. K-State home
  2. »K-State Research and Extension
  3. »Marais des Cygnes District
  4. »4-H Youth Development
  5. »Events

Marais des Cygnes District

Marais des Cygnes District Events

4-H Foundation Challenge Flyer 2019

Chopped Clover Edition 2019

East Central District Horse Show - Tuesday, July 9

4-H Photography Workshop - Saturday, April 13

Registration for Fantastic 4-H Camp - June 17-20, 2019
4H Members 7-12 can attend - this link is also for those interested in being a camp couselor

Sloan Essay Contest 

---

Linn County
4th Annual Dog Show - Sunday, July 14

4-H Spring Goat, Sheep, Swine & Bottle Calf Show - Saturday, May 11

4-H Youth Barn Quilt Workshop - Thursday, June 27

 

---

Miami County
4-H Youth Barn Quilt Workshop - Tuesday, June 25

Livestock Show - Saturday, May 4

 

State Events and Information

K-State Online Enrollment for 4-H Events

Kansas 4-H SpaceTech and KSU Polytechnic Training Details - Saturday, April 27

Kansas Youth Livestock Nomination Process 2019

 

County/District Events - (alpha order)

Central Kansas District
Central Kansas Classic - Saturday, April 13

---

Cherokee County
Open Class Horse Show - Saturday, July 20
Canine Day Camp - Saturday, April 27

---

Coffey County
Poultry Show - Saturday, May 4, 2019
Spring Beef, Sheep and Goat Show - Saturday, April 27
Spring Bucket Calf Show - Saturday, April 27

---

Cowley County
34th Annual Classic Beef Show - Saturday, April 27
Sheep and Meat Goat Show - Saturday, May 25
Swine Classic - Saturday, May 25

---

Doniphan County
4-State Lookout Sheep and Goat Show - Saturday, April 27

---

Jackson County
Spring Show - Saturday, May 25
Spring Show Guidelines

---

Jefferson County
Poultry Show - Saturday, April 27

---

Johnson County
Spring Beef Show - Saturday, April 20
Spring Bucket Calf Show - Sunday, June 2
Spring Goat Show - Saturday, June 1
Spring Sheep Show - Saturday, June 1
Spring Swine Show - Sunday, June 2

---

Lyon County
Gary Fuller Spring Classic - May 4 & 5

---

Marshall County

59th Annual Quality Beef Day - Saturday, April 13
Registration

Spring Swine Show Flyer - Saturday, May 11
Show Rules
Entry Form

---

Shawnee County

Spring Livestock Show - May 4
Spring Livestock Show - May 5

---

Wabaunsee County
Spring Livestock Day - Saturday, April 27

---

Woodson County

Spring Beef, Lamb and Goat Show - Saturday, April 27