1. K-State home
  2. »K-State Research and Extension
  3. »Marais des Cygnes District
  4. »4-H Youth Development
  5. »Events

Marais des Cygnes District

State Events

4-H Wildcats Sewing Camp -  May 30 to June 2

Kansas 4-H Sportfishing Tournament
Rules
Entry Form

Kansas State Animal Science Youth Leadership Academy
Application
Flyer

Kansas State Fair
Summer Reading Challenge 2017

Horse Judging Camp
Advanced - Wednesday, June 7 & Thursday, June 8
Beginning - Tuesday, June 6 

Insect Spectacular
Friday, June 23 & Saturday, June 24

Livestock Judging Camp
Informational Flyer
Registration Form

Willie and the Beanstalk 10th Annual Contest
Flyer
Rules
Documentation Form

County/District Events - (alpha order)

Butler County
Black Gold Spring Goat Show - Sunday, June 4

Central Kansas District
34th Annual Central Kansas District 4-H Invitational Dog Show - Saturday, June 3

Cherokee County
Livestock Expo Beef Registration - Saturday, May 13

Livestock Expo Sheep and Goat Registration - Saturday, May 13

Coffey County
Spring Beef, Lamb and Goat Show - Saturday, April 29

Cowley County
32nd Annual Cowley County Classic - Saturday, April 29

Spring Sheep and Meat Goat Show - Saturday, May 27

East Central District
Horse Show - Tuesday, July 11

Dickinson County
Wild Bill Shootout - Saturday, May 13

Frontier Extension District
HOT - Tractor Safety - Friday, May 26

Harvey County
Invitational 4-H Dog Show - Saturday, May 13

Spring Swine Show, Monday, May 29

Johnson County
Spring
Bucket Calf Show - Sunday, June 4


Beef Show - Saturday, April 22

Goat Show - Saturday, June 3

Prospects Swine Show - Sunday, June 4

Sheep Show - Saturday, June 3

"Too Hot to Trot" Horse Show - Saturday, April 22

"Too Hot to Trot" Horse Show - Sunday, May 7

Leavenworth County
Spring Small Livestock Show - Saturday, May 20

Lyon County
Gary Fuller Spring Classic - Saturday, May 6 - Sheep, Goat and Beef
Sunday, May 7 - Swine

Marais des Cygnes Extension District 
2nd Annual Linn County Dog Show - Saturday, June 10

33rd Annual South East Kansas 4-H Poultry Show and Judging Contest - Saturday, May 13

Linn County Goat & Swine Show - Saturday, May 13

Miami County Livestock Show - Saturday, May 6

Marshall County
Swine Show Flyer - Saturday, May 20
Swine Show Rules
Swine Show Entry Form

Meadow Lark District
Jackson County Spring Show - Saturday, May 27

Nemaha County
Prospect Show Flyer and Guidelines - Saturday, June 10
Prospect Show Registration Form

Shawnee County
Spring Livestock Show - Saturday, May 6
Livestock Show Rules and Registration Form

Southeast Area
Judges Training - Tuesday, May 2

Southwind Extension District
Horse Judging Contest - Sunday, April 30

Wabaunsee County
Spring Livestock Day - Saturday, April 29

Woodson County
Spring Beef, Lamb and Goat Show - Saturday, April 29